9th Annual Celebration of Acheivement!

Vauxhall, AB – 

It has became a tradition of the Jets to celebrate special achievements throughout the 2020/2021 season.  A great meal with several presentations and awards was highlighted by the 15th Annual Reno Lizzi scholarship & ring presentation.  It certainly has been a difficult and challenging year to say the least.  We do feel fortunate and lucky that the Jets student-athletes have had very little interuptions to their daily schedules at the Academy.  Unfortunately we were unable to play outside competition over the last 3 months but we have been able to build 2-3 games internally each week.  In an annual tradition we moved forward with our 9th Annual Celebration of Acheivement sponsored by Barbara & Yukio Kitagawa.  There was many acheivements this year and even more great memories and friendships that will last a lifetime.

Barbara & Yukio donated $1000 in a “Covid” scholarship to the program.  We had a random draw for $250 cash each for 4 players.  Kalem Haney, Aaron Vulcano, Jared Bendfeld & Dallas Cummins took home the cash.  The players really appreciated the kind gesture.

Reno Lizzi Scholarship/Ring Presentation – OF Jackson Clemett – $2000 & Ring

Jet of Year presented by Don Groves – OF/1B – Hunter Porter $500 scholarship

Coaches Award – Hardest worker in the off season – Custom Rawlings Glove – SS Kalem Haney

Inch by Inch presented by Yukio & Barbara Kitagawa – $1000 scholarship – RHP Cole Alguire

Scott Hornstra Memorial Scholarship – Heart & Hustle – $500 scholarship – OF – Dallas Cummins

Wanda Stober Memorial Award – Volunteers of the Year $500 scholarship – RHP Tyler Boudreau

Kalvin Odland Memorial Award – Leadership/Dedication $500 scholarship – C – Aaron Vulcano

Brian Bauman Award – “All in”  “Voted by the players” Oakleys & New Balance provided by Sports Connection – C – Cardel Dick

Jan Tolton Memorial Award – Best in the Dorms $500 – RHP Drew Lenehan


McLeod Family Scholarship – Excellence everyday that doesn’t require talent – $1000 scholarship each – INF/RHP Shaye McTavish, INF/RHP – Nick Backstrom

Reno Lizzi Underclassman Bursary – Adam Nelubowich – $1000 tuition credit – RHP – Karter Andersen

Reno Lizzi Underclassman Bursary  – $1000 tuition credit – C – Cardel Dick

Sports Connection Award – Oakleys & New Balance production – RHP Anson McGorman